USA Today Bestselling Author

Sale!

Angry Betty Paperback

$11.99

She learned to hate cops at an early age, thanks to her drug addicted mom, so no one would have guessed Kate Darby would become a cop when she grew up.

Patrolling the streets of Peculiar, Texas, Kate does her best to keep her town safe. She’s trained to be ready for anything on a routine traffic stop, but when she pulls a Mercedes over for running a stop sign, the fact the driver flees isn’t unexpected, but the dead body in the trunk…well, that’s another matter.
Kate never expected to have to investigate a murder, and she needs to prove she can handle it. For herself, and for the victim, because there will be more than one.

A female cop, a dead body in the trunk of a Mercedes, and drug cartels in a small town. The twists and turns are inevitable.
THIS NOVEL IS NOT A CLIFFHANGER, the story is complete, but there is a series arc.
(The murder IS resolved in this first installment of the Kate Darby crime fiction/hardboiled mystery series, but the series arc continues).
Fans of Robert Crais, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton will enjoy this series.

SKU: 878v92 Category:

Description

She learned to hate cops at an early age, thanks to her drug addicted mom, so no one would have guessed Kate Darby would become a cop when she grew up.

Patrolling the streets of Peculiar, Texas, Kate does her best to keep her town safe. She’s trained to be ready for anything on a routine traffic stop, but when she pulls a Mercedes over for running a stop sign, the fact the driver flees isn’t unexpected, but the dead body in the trunk…well, that’s another matter.
Kate never expected to have to investigate a murder, and she needs to prove she can handle it. For herself, and for the victim, because there will be more than one.

A female cop, a dead body in the trunk of a Mercedes, and drug cartels in a small town. The twists and turns are inevitable.
THIS NOVEL IS NOT A CLIFFHANGER, the story is complete, but there is a series arc.
(The murder IS resolved in this first installment of the Kate Darby crime fiction/hardboiled mystery series, but the series arc continues).
Fans of Robert Crais, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton will enjoy this series.

Additional information

Weight 0.349 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Angry Betty Paperback”

Your email address will not be published.